Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Rowley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Doug Rowley

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (83 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bill Davis

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Not sure what else I can say to bolster our continued loyalty to State Farm. Doug now takes care of our grown children and their respective family insurance needs. That is four generations of loyalty because of the tremendous customer service provided by Doug and his "GREAT" Staff at State Farm. I have been a State Farm Customer since 1973; prior to that, my Father had State Farm as far back as I can remember (dating back to grade school at least). Doug has been our Agent for 15 years; he took over the business that his retiring predecessor had dating back to 1988. During our time with Doug, we have obtained or updated, based upon his keen advice: our car, home, life , jewelry and collectable artwork insurance. We do not have health insurance with State Farm (they don't offer it). Most recently we have been working with Rahnie on Doug's Staff. Same great customer service for questions or if we request something via email and it is taken care of immediately. Very professional and ALWAYS makes us feel like we are VIP's."

Daryle Louie

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Doug and his staff are first rate. They are always friendly and quick to help with anything you need."

Carly Crawford

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Rahanie Hawkins at Doug Rowleys office has made our claims experience so hassle free and smooth! Thank you!"

Heather Schoole

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable! Doug and Rahnie are awesome!"

Michelle Roth Hahn

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful customer service"

Bo Bohanan

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick and efficient service on my claim with zero hassles. Excellent customer service!!!"

Peter Young

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team are the best State Farm insurance group in the Sacramento area. Responsive and courteous to working with their clients. Great people! Thank you, Pete"

Sandy Andrade

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there for my family needs with auto and home insurance. Trusted agent with informative staff"

Heather Stone

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"

Marilyn Hoover

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for 50 years. Doug Rowley & his team took over when my 1st agent retired & he always provides great customer service. I'm a very satisfied client!"

Michael Nelson

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug's been my agent for 18 years! Always great service and is there when I need him."

Brian Newton

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug Rowley has been our agent for over 20 years and we can't say enough about how we were supported in many circumstances. Nothing but professionalism but also very personal in his interactions with us. You expect that he has the corporation in front but it doesn't seem that way in that he cares and will do everything in his power to take care of us. Many thanks to Doug and his team for their support!"

john palmer

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are all great in that office. Very helpful and friendly"

Al Lopez

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and super quick to get me aback my quotes. When other agencies can’t insure you, Doug will! 💯 stratified!"

Mark Kinder

June 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"Maile was very friendly and efficient, as always. Thank you!"

Laura Stuhr

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Doug for over 25 yeat. Doug and his crew are always providing us with exemplary service. They are a great team and we feel very valued. We have not had this with other insurance companies. We recommend them constantly for these reasons."

Melisa Getzow

November 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug, Kathy, Maile, and everyone else I've ever spoken with at Doug Rowley's State Farm office has been professional, helpful and friendly. Doug checks in with us at various times during the year to advise us of new policy terms that may be relevant to us, or to follow up on questions we've had about different coverages. We have our Homeowners, Auto, EQ, Umbrella, and Life Insurance policies through Doug's office and are very happy with the wonderful service we receive. We have recommended him to others and will continue to do so. Thanks for the peace of mind, Doug! Much appreciation to you and your team!"

Araceli Vega

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff are personable, quick responses, and details are received when asked about my coverage."

Kadie Vourakis

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team are the best! They are responsive, have great follow up and always available to answer questions. We have been very happy with them."

Sue Norris

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"40+ years of service with State Farm and this Agency! Always responsive, professional and going the extra mile to ensure that our needs are met!"

Brenda Pedersen

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team is great! I live in Washington. Loaned my DodgecRam 2500 to my grandson who iives in California. It took two separate offices, a lot of different people, and over 5 hours to change the license. I also needed to change insurance coverage from my state to his. It only took them 5 minutes!! And they were not only very professional they were fun. That 5 minutes made my day!"

Connie Lenoir

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Rowley is fairly new to our company but so far I am very impressed with the team, service and pricing!"

Lisa Robinson

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good prices but most of all... great customer service."

Tyler and Carolyn Lintemuth

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"All around good quality insurance agent! Would definitely recommend to friends and family for peace of mind related to insurance and other financial affairs"

Christina Samoluk

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Doug's office now nearly 17 years him and his staff have always been very helpful, friendly, and always accommodating."